College Game of the Week 2013

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• College Game of the Week 2013

OK I will be taking a break this year as "regulator" for the College contest, I have been managing it since 2004. We will need a volunteer to step up and run the contest this year. The season starts in a little more than 7 weeks, so Jeff and I will be taking "applications" for someone to run this year's contest, so if you are interested leave your name in this thread!

Well X it was a hell of a run gun slinging your way for 9 years and "regulating" as you say the contest. You brought us a great deal of fun and memories. Why such the short 7 week notice? Did you violate your Parole ?
    Last edited by Carpet; 07-11-2013, 07:20 PM.

Comment

I will do it if we have no other volunteers. I had rather just participate though. I would suggest Woodee or Dragon because they both seem practical minded and won't get irate even when someone makes a mistake or asks a stupid question.... Just me.. I mainly want this contest to go forward..

Comment

RR, I would be willing to assist you, if you want some help.

I am knowledgeable in Excel and can keep up with the picks and standings.

Comment

It would actually be very helpful if we had more than one volunteer. Takes some of the burden off.......

Comment

I’ll nominate a few candidates who in the past have proven track records on this site.

Monroe Eaford – did a great job (accuracy) with scorekeeping for the Spring early Summer baseball contest a few years back.

Wisconsin – several years ago was a scorekeeper for the college football bowl contest and I believe a NCAA basketball tourney. He was willing to answer questions and the scorekeeping results were accurate.

Dragon – over the years has volunteered his scorekeeping data base for the college football bowl contest and I believe the preseason pro contest.

Taxman – with the NFL contest under his preview perhaps too much to take on.