Big 12 Tournament Preview, Predictions and Current Odds to Win – 2024

24
Big 12 Tourney Preview
$60 in actual member picks FREE from Docs Sports! - Complete with a PROFIT GUARANTEE! Click Here

Big 12 Tournament Set to Make History in Kansas City

The 2024 Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship takes place from March 12-16, the expanded 14-team conference will battle it out at Kansas City’s T-Mobile Center (formerly Sprint Center) for the coveted title. The regular-season champion Houston Cougars will be looking to cap off a dominant year with a tournament victory. Catch all the action on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, and ESPN+.

Opening Rounds Promise Close Matchups

The tournament kicks off with a pair of tight contests on Tuesday:

  • Game 1: No. 12 UCF vs. No. 13 Oklahoma State (10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT, Big 12 Now on ESPN+) Expect a thrilling opener as UCF looks to avenge an earlier season loss to Oklahoma State. Our model predicts a slim UCF victory, 68-65.

  • Game 2: No. 11 Cincinnati vs. No. 14 West Virginia (1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT, Big 12 Now on ESPN+) These teams have already faced off twice, splitting the series. Cincinnati recently handed West Virginia a decisive defeat, but the Mountaineers will be hungry for revenge. Our model favors Cincinnati at 73-67.

Wednesday’s Action Heats Up

The second round on Wednesday, March 13, features even more intriguing matchups:

  • Game 3: No. 5 BYU vs. Game 1 Winner (10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT, ESPN2)
  • Game 4: No. 8 TCU vs. No. 9 Oklahoma (1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT, Big 12 Now on ESPN+) TCU and Oklahoma are set for a rematch of their earlier season clash, with TCU looking to repeat their previous victory. Our model gives the Horned Frogs the edge, 78-75.
  • Game 5: No. 7 Texas vs. No. 10 Kansas State (5 p.m. MT/6 p.m. CT, Big 12 Now on ESPN+) Could an upset be brewing? Our model sees this game as a toss-up but gives Kansas State a strong chance to avenge their earlier season loss to the Longhorns.
  • Game 6: No. 6 Kansas vs. Game 2 Winner (7:30 p.m. MT/8:30 p.m. CT, ESPN2)

Who Will Rise to the Top?

The Big 12 is known for its competitive parity, and this year’s expanded tournament is sure to deliver unexpected results. While the top four seeds have a bye into the quarterfinals, underdogs could shake up the bracket early on. Don’t miss a minute of the high-stakes drama as the Big 12 Tournament unfolds!

Current Odds to Win Big 12 Tournament

Houston -135
Iowa State +275
Baylor +750
Kansas +1200
BYU +1400
Texas Tech +2000
Texas +5000
TCU +6500
Oklahoma +10000
Kansas State +30000
UCF +50000
Cincinnati +50000
West Virginia +100000
Oklahoma State +100000

Betonline Sportsbook - Fastest Payouts! #1 Rated Must Have Sportsbook! Click Here